Our event calendar system is changing on Monday, October 15th. At this time we are not accepting new events in the current system, but you can still submit events using the button below to appear in next week's calendar. Learn more about it.
+ Add Calendar Event
  • Wednesday October 24 2018

    The Books of the Long Sixties 1957-1974 @ Mantor Library — University of Maine at Farmington

    The Shiretown Bookers are proud to announce their Fall exhibition, “The Long Sixties, 1957-1974”, running from October 7th through January 11th, in the Shiretown Bookers’ Hall in Mantor Library at 116 South Street in Farmington. The opening reception, to which the public is invited, will be held at the Library at 6:30 pm on Thursday, […] View event

  • Sharon Creech presents her new children’s novel, SAVING WINSLOW @ Print: A Bookstore

    Wednesday, October 24, 5:00PM Sharon Creech presents her new children’s novel, SAVING WINSLOW Perfect for fans of CHARLOTTE’S WEB and THE ONE AND ONLY IVAN, SAVING WINSLOW is an uplifting modern classic in the making about a young boy who befriends an ailing newborn donkey and nurses him back to health, from New York Times […] View event

  • The Hole History: Origins of the American-Style Donut @ Lithgow Public Library

    Was the donut invented in Maine? Join Alexis Iammarino, curator of the Hole History exhibition and author of the Hole History catalogue, for a lively discussion of the origins of this delicious treat. Donuts will be provided! Support for the Hole History exhibition catalogue is provided by The Kindling Fund, administered by SPACE as part […] View event