Add Calendar Event

When

Apr 21, 2017
1:00pm

Venue info

Children’s Museum and Theatre of Maine

Children’s Museum and Theatre of Maine, 142 Free St., Portland, ME 04101

kitetails.org

Price

$10, $9 members, $16 stay & play

Contact

(207) 828-1234

Main Stage Production: The Little Mermaid

Under the sea lives a mermaid who longs for legs and the chance to dance among humans, while on land lives a prince who dreams of living among the fish! In this original re-telling of the fairy tale, we meet these classic characters and their plucky younger siblings for an ocean adventure about finding your home, and finding your voice.

Running April 13-29
~ Thursday April 13 at 4 (Opening Night Gala, $18)
~ Friday April 14 at 1 & 4
~ Saturday April 15 at 1 & 4
~ Wednesday April 19 at 11 & 2
~ Thursday April 20 at 11 & 2
~ Friday April 21 at 1 & 4
~ Saturday April 22 at 4
~ Sunday April 23 at 1 & 4
~ Friday April 28 at 4
~ Saturday April 29 at 1 & 4

Tickets:
$9/members, $10/visitors, $16/stay & play. Purchase tickets online, call (207) 828-1234, or stop by our front desk!

Adapted by local playwright Jennifer Reck, Directed by Allison McCall, and based on the Hans Christian Anderson story, The Little Mermaid is performed for children and families by our company of young actors. The Little Mermaid is produced with support from the Margaret E Burnham Charitable Trust.